Speaking the Word of God over your life.

Have you ever paid for health insurance? Do you ever feel like you are being ripped off? You pay SOOOOO much money and for what? You are paying for the couple of times you go to the doctor or if you ever have anything serious happen. Well I was thinking… being a Christian and not speaking the Word of God over your life, finances and for healing is like paying for health insurance but never going to see the doctor. When you become a Christian you are given unlimited resources to better your life. You can tithe which lets you live under an open heaven and be abundantly blessed, you can speak healing over your life and pray for favor in every situation. I have been dealing with Vertigo lately, it will come and go and I am finally FED UP with it! If I am a christian, why am I walking around miserable from sicknesses?

So for those of you who know, my husband and I have been doing Insanity workouts and yesterday I seriously struggled to stay grounded while working out. I felt so sick and dizzy. So I remembered what my Pastor said about another pastor who was really really sick and the doctors were saying he wasn’t going to live (when he was  a teenager) and so the pastor spoke, “I am healed by the blood of Jesus” 1000 times a day!!!!!! He is now in his 70′s and healthier than ever! I started speaking and believing. Today when I woke up I was really irritated that I was still dealing with it. So Patrick and I just started speaking over it. First of all I needed to change my confession. Everytime I would talk about it, I would say, “MY vertigo is this, MY vertigo is that blah blah blah”. Well it’s not mine, it’s not suppose to be in my body. If you are sick, YOU AREN’T SUPPOSE TO BE THAT WAY! GOD DID NOT MAKE YOU SICK NOR WANT YOU TO BE SICK!

Start speaking the powerful Word of God over your life. I can’t do it for you, but I can only tell you what I have seen in my own life and what works for me and so many others. If you are doubtful, what can it hurt? Nothing.

Here is some of the verses, confessions I have been speaking.

Jesus took my infirmities and bore my sicknesses. Therefore I refuse to allow sickness to dominate my body. The life of God flows within me bringing healing to every fiber of my being. (Matt. 8:17; John 6:63)

I am redeemed from the curse, Galatians 3:13 is flowing in my blood stream. It flows to every cell of my body, restoring life and health. (Mark 11:23, Luke 17:6)

The Life of 1 Peter 2:24 is a reality in my flesh, restoring every cell of my body.

This is just a glimpse of what “God’s Creative Power” book offers to it’s reader. It is a GREAT book. If you are interested in it, the link is in the post before this.

Love, A.

3 thoughts on “Speaking the Word of God over your life.

  1. Ann,
    This was such a good reminder that we do not possess the power to get through anything by ourselves, much less a day without God right beside us. Yes, God does give us the power to be healed and to heal at times, but He does not give that power unless we truly ask for it…getting on our knees and being willing to be humbled.

  2. That was truly an eye opener!! Thanks a lot and i look forward o reading more of his from you. God bless you and yours!

Leave a Reply

